We use cookies (ours and those of third-party providers, e.g. Google Analytics) to simplify the use of our web pages and adjust the content more closely to your interests. Simply continuing to use our web pages sets only those cookies that are required for technical reasons; acceptance means that all cookies (including marketing cookies) will be set. Your consent is voluntary, and can be withdrawn at any time with future effect.

For further information, see our data protection statement.


Press release

Helmut Claas becomes Honorary Chairman of the Shareholders' Committee

The CLAAS Shareholders' Committee has named Helmut Claas as Honorary Chairman. Cathrina Claas-Mühlhäuser was chosen as the new Chairwoman and takes over the role from her father.

Helmut Claas held the position of Chairman of the Shareholders' Committee for 25 years. During this time, CLAAS intensified its international presence in countries beyond Europe. New production and sales locations were opened in India, the USA, Russia, China, South America and elsewhere. An important strategic milestone was reached in 2003 with the acquisition of the French tractor manufacturer Renault Agriculture.

This period also coincided with the development of the flagship LEXION combine harvester, which was introduced to the market in 1995. This is still considered the most advanced and capable combine harvester worldwide and was relaunched in 2019 as a completely revamped machine. The JAGUAR, a self-propelled forage harvester, became yet another success story, and CLAAS rose to the position of market leader in this segment.

The transition to the third generation is now complete with the election of Cathrina Claas-Mühlhäuser as Chairwoman of the Shareholders' Committee. The Committee sets the strategic direction of the family business and works closely with the Group Executive Board. It consists of the external members Christian Boehringer, Dr Frank Dreves, Arne Lakeit, Gerd Peskes, Carl-Albrecht Bartmer and the family members Cathrina Claas-Mühlhäuser, Dr Patrick Claas, Volker Claas and Helmut Claas.